Find us on

Facebook circle black large Twitter circle black large Book Now

Watch our videos

video Gold-Award-(Sticker-Sign) 5st-Self-Catering-(1)

Reviews

26.04.17 Adams 50th Birthday

6am fog on the fields, sun breaking through, grass covered in frost.  Stunning morning.  Running rabbits, baby foxes, magpies.  Reflection of trees in the brook.  Lunch at Amberley castke, a fairy tale place.  Tulip festival at Arundel Castle, tea by the river with scones watching the tide rushby.  Dinner at the White Hart, nice food Whitebait/Haddock the best.  Fish and chips from the place opposite Pulborough Station.  Bacon sandwich in the morning by Cliff & Ginny.  Lovely company all the important people, sitting round with drinks and snack, telling stories, just like in some Anglo Saxon hall (onlu less draughts)  Thanks to Cliff & Ginny and Mum and Alan and Kathy and Terry.  

 

23.04.17 Hania

Beautiful location for my daughters wedding preparation.  Made it extra special.

 

14.04.17 Julie, Mike, Ellie & Peter

Fuller/Clark Wedding party.  Thank you for letting us use your beautiful house and barn we had an amazing time and out family from new Zealand loved it, we will cherish our time here.

 

30.03.17 John

Absolutely fantastic.  Beautiful views.  It was the icing on the cake on a wonderful weekend when our daughter was married nearby.  Very comfortable and everything we could wish for.  Would definately recommedn to others.  Thank you very much.

 

22.02.17 Greg

Had a lovely five days with daughters, grandsons and son in law.  Wonderful house.  Will come back in warmer weather to make use of outdoor space.

 

22.01.17 Phil

Amazing Place!  Had a great weekend of walks, wine and laughs.  We will be back!

 

27.11.16 Phil & Heather (St Albans)

Such a beautiful, relaxing place with everything catered for and considered.  Thank you

 

14.11.16 Sophie

This is the third time we've stayed at House on the Brooks and this Beautiful sanctuary never fails to enchant!  The views, the interior details and the exceptionally comforable beds are all part of why this marvelous place is such a joy to return to.  Mark, you are an exemplory host and on behalf of all my friends I'd like to thank you for making our weekend so memorable.  Much Love Sophie xx

 

10.11.16 Sophies Birthday

Fantastic house - Well laid out and striking features throughout.  Conducive to a really socialable atmosphere.  Wonderful part of the country to explore and Mark was a great host.

 

Truely my heart belongs to these fields!  Super place, Super rooms and Super Man! Top! Cant wait to come back again.

 

30.10.16 Paul's B-Day

Had aphat time at house on the brooks, lovely house, lovely walks #luvlytimes   Schamazing

 

08.10.16 Windsor

Lovely Weekend here for the Windsor Wedding, special memories and a great time had by all

 

08.10.16 Windsor

We had a lovely time at the House for my Aunty Jenny's Wedding Thank you for letting my family stay here

 

20.09.16  Matt & Jenny’s Wedding

We have had a wonderful wedding weekend in the most stunning location with family and friends. Lots and lots of lovely memories.

 

27.08.16

Beautiful House which met all our needs. We had lovely birthday celebrations, good meals, & BBQ. It was the perfect weekend. Thanks Mark for a clean house, all rooms ensuite, extra linen and towels. Thanks for everything.

 

21.09.16  Meghan

The most wonderful hen weekend! This has been  lovely venue and served us so well for beautiful meals, rounders and lots of merriment! Thank you so much for having us here!

 

10.08.16  Louise and Alan

Thank you for providing the perfect venue for our big day. The house and barn gave us plenty of space for our family to get ready and the field (and beautiful view) gave us the perfect backdrop for the Tipis. Everyone that camped with us complimented us on the beautiful venue.

 

3.08.16   Faye & Paul Nelson - The Nelson Blessing

Thank you for a magical setting for our special day . The Sun shone and everything was PERFECT! Big love <3  + see you again!

 

31.07.16                          

Emily’s 30th Birthday

Thank you so much- we had a great weekend. Just Perfect!! The sunset on my 20’s in an absolute beautiful location .I also won on the races! Thank you X

 

16.07.16    

Pas & Chris’ Wedding

The best place to be with the best people! Amazing venue, we all loved every minute of it. Great to have the barn too & lots of campers. Why can’t it be like this all the time? Thank you so much for making is all possible.

 

9.07.16          

Amanda and Rupert’s Wedding

Thank  you House on The Brooks for the most amazing day of our lives. The sun shone and the campers flowed. We are so sad to now be leaving. It feels like we are in our own special world here, a truly unique and wonderful place. Thank you. Rupert & Amanda Bicknell XXX

 

23.06.16                

Ruth & Marelli Group

Stayed here with business colleagues whilst exhibiting at Goodwood festival of speed. Sooo much better than corporate hotels or camping! It has a haven to come back to after a very long days & very relaxing to wake up to the dawn over the fields. Fabulous concept and welcome return.

 

7.05.16              

Paula & George

Had our wedding here, amazing day & venue. Enjoyed every minute.  XX

 

2.04.16  

Sue Clarke and family from Arundel

Fabulous weekend with my lovely family for my birthday. Wonderful peaceful location with lots of room for everyone. Absoloutly love the décor throughout, very well designed house! Loved everything and had a very special weekend with loved ones! Will definatley be back! So lucky with the warm sunny weather.

 

28.03.16    

The Carroll Family Berkshire & Kent

We all had a fantastic easter weekend at this lovely house. We enjoyed lunch at the White Hart, playing in the garden, a trip to the coast and Arundel  and a day out at Fishers Farm. Thank you for letting us share memories in this great house. 

 

15.03.16            

Dixon / Notts

Inside, fabulously imaginative décor; outside rabbits, herons and foxes. Wonderful .

 

4.03.16              

Green Family

Perfect venue for a family get together. Thanks for the upgrade!

 

February 2016      

N Dosanth

OMG this place is LUSH.

 

28.12.15

Denise, Peter, Annie, Peter, Shirley, Paul, Kate, Simon

A very enjoyable time had by all in comfortable warm and spacious surroundings. Shame about the rain!

 

22.12.15

Ben Cherry Poppy & Family

A beautiful house with stunning views; perfect for a Christmas getaway with family. Well equipped, very clean and tidy. Made to feel very welcome by Mark  

 

27.11.15

Bunty, Mike, Claire, James, Summer and Primrose,  Conor, Beth & Isla and Abby

 

An amazing venue for our annual family get together. Beautiful rooms, stunning views and peaceful location. Lots of lovely memories made here. Thank you X

 

November 2015

Charli Shirley 40th Birthday

 

Amazing long weekend in the brilliant venue, great décor and views. Used the barn hall for a murder mystery evening. Was The PERFECT setting! Thanks xxx

 

November 2015

Sara & Friends

 

Spent a lovely few days, enjoying the view, the fireworks over the next village over and the house to relax in. We were very comfortable and even had a lovely walk to the White Hart pub. Thank you!

 

October 2015

Half Term Houston/Smiths

 

Fantastic 5 days away, kids LOVED it. Used the firepit 3 times  Very relaxed thank you so much.

 

October 2015                

Allan Libby & Friends

 

Wonderful place for a relaxing weekend. We also enjoyed trying to work out the light switch puzzle!

 

October 2015              

Sean + Dani

 

Thank you so much so a wonderful venue for our wedding reception/ anniversary party. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed themselves!

 

4.10.15

Trevor's Birthday

 

A very splended venue for a gathering of friends and family to celebrate my husbands half century.  Beautiful weather, fabulous views and long evenings stargazing beside the firepit.  Thank you so much - we all thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful house and the very funky Timber Barn.

 

26.09.15

Ollie & Fee

 

Thank you so much for helping to create the perfect space and vibe for our wedding.  We've had an amazin stay, and a wonderful celebration.  Cant wait to come back  F&O xx

 

14.09.15

We have had a lovely time at House on the Brooks - fantastic views, it was very relaxing sitting outside watching the sun go down.  We all slept weel and even loved our morning alarm call from the geese flying overhead!  Would definately stay here again.

 

6.09.15

Ellie's Hen

 

Amazing venue for our Ellie's hen party.  Stunning views, perfect dining and reclining areas and fab owners to make this weekend awesome!  Thanks for having us!

 

27.08.15

Enticknap

 

House on the brooks provided us with the perfect venue for my little sister's wedding.  A comfortable spance for all the family to stay and prepare, and relax afterwards.  The field was perfect for the marquee and the day was everything she wished for.  We definitely hope to return as a family.  Thank you.  ps The great hall is amazing.

 

We had a fantastic time at the truly original venue for our daughters wedding.  It has a really homely feel.  The view is fantastic.  The spaciousness of the rooms gives it a real luxury feel.  Thank you so much we are thinking of another occasion to come back!

 

23.08.15

We stayed here as a base for a family wedding.  Loved the fact that we could all be together.  Unusual & quiky decor and very well equipped.  Plenty of space.  Thank you.  

Beautiful area.  We also had the barn for the weekend which we thought was fab.  Especially the hall/lounge, what a great space.

 

14-20.07.15

Michael & Marie Jones

 

We've thoroughly enjoyed the luxury of this beautiful house and setting, and its been the perfect venue for our son's wedding (well done to the new daughter in law for arranging it all!)  Thank you very much.

 

05.07.15

Amazing weekend in a stunning setting.  Home from home feel and beautifully decorated house with great attention to detail.  Wonderfully equiped and great facilites.  Awesom girls weekend had by all.

 

31.05.15

Thank you for a lovely weekend.  A super house for my sons wedding.

 

25.05.15

Sallyanne & Chris

 

Thank you for helping us make the Smith & Jones wedding the most awesome and unforgettablw day of our lives.  The accomodation and barns were perfect for everything from drinks parties to post party BBQ'S The setting for the marquee was just perfect.  We and most of Pulborough have had a blast, thank you, thank you, thank you

 

17.05.15

Jen's Hen's

 

Gorgeous accomodation and perfect setting for our hen weekendd.  Bedrooms are beautifully decorated.  Thanks for being flexible and accepting us last minute - you saved the day

 

19.04.15

Jo Jo's Hen Party

 

We had an awesome time, relaxing, enjoying the views, taking baths and doing hen do things.  Thanks for letting 12 crazy women stay *****

 

13.04.15

Misha age 7

 

Thank you for letting us stay, I really enjoyed it!  I loved my princess bed in the boat room.  I loved the books.

 

20.03.15

Yvonne Martin

 

Amazing Danny Dyer hen weekend with my favourite ladies - thank you xx

 

16.03.15

Sue & David Read

 

Great weekend! Unique fun property! Thank you very much.

 

27.02.15

Brighton Women

 

A Beautiful house in a beautiful setting with beautiful women. Thank you so much.

 

21.02.15

Breda’s 50th

 

Had an amazing time. All of the rooms are incredible- so well laid out and presented. Loved the big communal area- a great place to gather as a group. We would recommend the Swan at Fittle Worth and the tea rooms (red building) for food. Thank you.

 

16.01.15

Polly- 18th Birthday

 

Had a wonderful evening. The view was absolutely gorgeous and one of the most peaceful sleeps I’ve ever had for a while. I’ve come away feeling refreshed and restored. Absolutely stunning.

 

28.11.14

Carol, Helen, Anne, Lisa, Cynthia, Kate, Steph, Clare

 

A pre-Christmas break to catch up with 8 friends. The house was perfect for chats, eating and relaxation. We appreciated the generous welcome pack. Thanks!  Carol, Helen, Anne, Lisa, Cynthia, Kate, Steph, Clare

 

20.10.14

Rebecca, Megan, Sarah, Jenny, Steph, Zoe, Abi & Vicki

 

Annual girls weekend- Great base for exploring some countryside and lots of cooking, eating and catching up. Rooms were really creatively decorated- we particularly liked the boat room! Welcome pack and bubbly appreciated. Thank you! Rebecca Megan Sarah Jenny Steph Zoe Abi & Vicki

 

11.10.14

Gordon & Ann

 

Wonderful place for relaxation + as preparation for a wedding. Thanks for making us so welcome. Very well equipped and lovely decorations. Gordon + Ann Waller + Family /Friends

 

05.10.14

Shan

 

We have had a lovely week-end here and enjoyed your beautiful house and very peaceful surroundings. We hope to return again very soon!

 

23.09.14

The Clark & Ng Families

 

A truly unique setting for a memorable stay and wonderful marriage celebration for our two families. This location has the potential to become an exceptional venue for hosting this type of event. We wish Mark and the team every success in all future developments. Maxwell Clare & the two families.

 

06.09.14

Lesley (Bryce) Lewis

 

We have spent the weekend here, as our daughter got married in Fittleworth. The house was perfect and complimented a very special couple of days. The peace and quiet today 8th, is wonderful after such occasion. Many thanks for all. Bill Lesley & Beth Bryce

 

31.08.14

Laura’s Hen Party

 

Wonderful! Amazing location and a fabulous home. Thank you!

 

28.08.14

Grinselli Basaetts

 

Great Barn, great location. Fantastic walks- we had a fab time. Thanks

 

 

25.08.14

Nicola’s Hen

 

Lovely barn, so thoughtfully and beautifully presented. Excellent location for a wonderfully & really enjoyable weekend for the bride to be and all the hens! Thank you!

 

18.08.14

Peskett Family (Lancing st)

 

God filled this place with his JOY and PEACE (which passes all understanding) for the wedding celebration of James and Ruth. Once the bride and groom had flown and the guests gone, it reverted to  the merely interesting, set in a beautiful part of gods creation. But thank you for allowing us to use it as part of the most special day of our lives. Bless You.

 

05.08.14

Edwards Family

 

Lovely party venue, very homely, had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. The view’s beautiful made my dad’s birthday one of the best. Loved the sunsets that joined is in the lounge every evening.  Thank you.

 

 

01.08.14

Maureen, Ann, Robert ( The Hunt Family)

 

We have really enjoyed our stay here. The house has given us everything we wanted and more. Thank you to Mark and Michelle who have obviously put a lot of effort into making this property a special place to stay. It has been a perfect break from London for us. A place to chill + relax & enjoy the surroundings, arrear + each other.  

 

15.07.14

Erin & Ash

 

House on the Brooks gave us the most incredible settting for our wedding, Beautiful house, field and weather!! Thank you so much for letting us celebrate our special day here!!

 

30.06.14

Sdutz, Cohen, Lewis, Claus

 

What a hidden treasure- wonderful house and perfect setting for a family get together & on our own family world cup. Thank you so much for your hospitality, great hosts.

 

07.06.14

Jess

 

Such a pretty house! Such a pretty garden!

 

20.05.14

Pernet rdven geels zumpolle van dongen

 

Ive had a lovely stay in house on the brooks. What a very nice house and beautiful environment, more sun than we could wish for which made our stay more than pleasant. There is cooked lovely in the kitchen and we eat and talked with great fun on the big big table.

 

11.05.14

Kates Hen/Birthday

 

Thanks for an amazing weekend, beautiful house, gorgeous surroundings and great company!! Highly recommended ☺

 

 

23.04.14

Steve

 

‘’Happy 50th Steve’’ What a great place to celebrate! ‘’It’s the nicest thing my eyeballs have seen.’’ Said Steve at the view. Thanks Mark x

 

 

28.04.14

Wheeler, Canes, Kitson Clan

 

We've had a wonderful weekend dispite the rain.  The perfect place - Lovely beds/bathrooms & child friendly, what more could we ask.  I hope we will be back.

 

 

21.04.14

Robyn

 

What an amazing weekend away.  Thank you for everything :)

 

 

13.04.14

Natalie

 

We've had a wonderful stay, thank you Mark for being so accomodating.  Had a fantastic weekend at such a beautiful property.

 

 

04.04.14

Karen

 

This is a perfect house for a gathering of friends and family.  Each room is unique and has its own quirky character.  The house on the Brooks has certainly heard lots of laughter this weekend.  Thanks so much for everything

 

23.03.14

Oscar

 

Thank you for letting us stay it is a lovely house

 

27.12.2013

Mel, Mike Minnitt and Family

 

A Wonderful stay.  Thank you Mark.  The bedrooms are large enough for different members of our extended family to disappear into peace and quiet.  We fed 21 on boxing day and had 14 of them around the table.  The rest (the kids) made 'do' with the coffee table.  The views are fantastic, the flood amazing.

 

Loved the Christmas tree and decorations.  Thank you so much.  We are glad it flooded, never ever seen so much water around (road to Pulborough in passable!)

 

24.11.2013

Stephen and Group

 

Great space for a social weekend!  Great Views, great night skies!  Its just a shame we were to busy hummiliating the 'Stay' to realise  Everything we needed, very comfortable.  Will certainly recommend.

 

Many thanks

 

 

3.11.2013

Hana

 

The perfect spot for a perfect hen weekend! Great house and great friends. Feeling very loved and spoiled and ready for the big day. Thank you Mark and House on the Brooks for some lovely memories.

 

27.10.2013

Darley Family, Mr. Darley (Trip Advisor)

 

We stayed with 3 daughters and 3 bridsmeaids for a few nights before our eldest daughter's wedding and then had various members of our family to stay over afterwards. It was a perfect, peaceful and secluded place for such an important event. To be able to park 9 cars outside for a small family gathering on the day after on a wet and windy Saturday was a blessing. We loved the thought and creativity that had gone into the characterful bedrooms and bathrooms. The views over the fields (with livestock calmly grazing) were wonderfully relaxing. The house on the Brooks added considerably to what was a wonderul wedding for us. Thanks, Mark.

 

 

27.10.13

Darley Family, Ms Darley

 

What a very special and wonderful retreat. We came here to be altogether for our daughters wedding in Haslemere. Bride, bridesmaids, ushers, family & friends, all gathered here at some stage over the festive period. Unusual rooms, quirky corners, magnificent beams, space, peace, well equipped and wonderful warmth. We have loved it all, thank you so very much. I hope we will be back but we will certainly reccomend!

 

 

13.10.13

Richards

 

This house is divine and I love it!

 

 

29.9.2013

John, Theresa, Martha and Peter

 

Enjoyed your lovely home - The country quiet was sorely welcome - We would wish to come back & stay again on our next trip over.

 

 

31.8.2013

Martin & Lucy Kean (MR & MRS Just married!!) XXXXX

 

Wow, what a setting, what a house. Absolutely stunning!! This made our wedding perfect! A beautiful place to get ready. The House was full of love, laugher & happiness. Thank you so much for having us. We will definitely be back. Lots of love XXXXX

 

 

11.8.2013

 

Name: Ruth Sunley

 

Completely wonderful! Every room is so special with each intriguing detail and the whole house was a beautiful space for out retreat. Thank you, hopefully we will be back again soon.

 

 

10.8.2013

Pam Khanna

 

Fantastic cottage … such beautiful attention to detail. Feel revitalized after such an amazing weekend. Very special indeed.

 

 

9.8.2013

Vicky

 

Totally blown away by our amazing house, such imagination!!!

 

 

3.8.2013

Georgina Redfern (Trip Advisor)

 

We stayed in the House on the Brooks in the days preceding and after our wedding that we held in the field next door.

 

The house itself was exceptionally interesting, beautiful and well equipped, we felt wonderfully welcome and relaxed throughout our stay.

 

Mark and Michelle were exceptionally helpful and it would not have been half the day it was, without them.

 

Many thanks and I could not reccoment it highly enough.

 

 

3.8.2013

Ben Redfern

 

Myself and my recently married wife held our wedding reception here. It is difficult to describe exactly how wonderful it was. Without a doubt the best day of my life. The house, the countryside and the help and support we received from the team here was incredible. This place will remain special to us for the rest of our lives.

 

Thank you so much!

 

 

20.7.2013

Elsa

 

A really wonderful and beautiful cottage! We spent a very good tie in the house on the Brooks! Thanks for all and maybe a next time … Hope to return! Thanks Nina for your visit and time with the children!

 

 

13.7.2013

Gor & Auty

 

Spectacular accommodation and setting. Used for a pre & post wedding celebration – couldn’t have been happier. Such fantastic rooms and equipped with everything we could wish for – even Wi-Fi, which proved useful for planning day out. Hope to return and will recommend highly – thank you ever-so-much.

 

 

28.6.2013

Dom Tames, Laurence Rose et al

 

Wonderful place Mark, hope you carry onwards and upwards with your business here. We hope to be back someday.

 

 

14.6.2013

Agatha Louvet and her children, Perrine, Gabriel & Adele

 

We love the House on the Brooks! A great example of British talent and creativity, well furnished, cosy, exciting, and exotic… We felt like at home, and wish it was ours! Thank you Marc for your hospitality and soon hopefully. XXXXXX It’s super! It’s very nice! It’s génial! XXXXXXThanks you Marc! It’s very very nice. It’s super!! VIVE L’Angleterre!

 

 

17.5.2013

Woodley Girls

 

Really lovely place to spend a weekend with the girls, celebrating my 50th.

 

 

3.5.2013

Jade Jagger, Fillarys & Plants.

 

Had a wonderful family filled and fun weekend, love the brook and historic field & thanks to the Fillarys for making the house so special.

 

12.4.2013

Meynells

 

Meynells only hunt in packs. Great place, perfect for an unforgettable 40th birthday party with family and friends from near & far ☺

 

5.4.2013

The Black Fields

 

Recorded an incredible album in the house on the brooks. ‘Rock n Roll is still alive’ a time to be sure to be told to future grandchildren.

 

 

23.3.2013

Jess, Oli & friends

 

What a wonderful way to spend my 34th birthday! Cooking, walks & friends – the perfect escape from London. Thank you!

 

 

8.3.2013

Sarah’s Hens

 

A beautiful house with lots of attention to detail! We loved the uniqueness of rach room, and the baths! A great place for a hen weekend.

 

 

2.3.2012

Khushbu’s hen gathering

 

Beautiful cottage in an idyllic location, shared with wonderful people. Great spot to soak up the sun and admire the view. The India room is our favourite!

 

 

25.1.2013

The Turner family

 

To celebrate Paul’s 30th birthday. Thank you so much for this fantastic place with all its creative touches. We have had such a fantastic W/E celebration. It rained all night, the sun shone all day. We cooked Mexican, went to Arundel, went to the Rising Sun and enjoyed being together & celebrating.

 

 

19.1.2013

Girls from Reigate

 

Delightful stylish cottage – we loved the different rooms. Made all the most picturesque by the wonderful snow. Thank you so much. We hope to return.

 

 

Christmas 2012

10 Kiwis and a baby

 

What a wonderful relaxing spot for Xmas with amazing hosts, Thank you.

 

 

7.12.2012

Hannah, Wick, Chris, Mel, Jimbo, Kate & Baz

 

Had a lovely weekend in a great setting with good friends & yummy food – perfect!

 

 

4.11.2012

Amy & Ben, Francesca & Andy, Kate & Steven, Charlotte & Ruli

 

What a lovely weekend at the house on the Brooks- Great walk, Bonfire night and amazing company! We just felt at home- To summarize one word sha-mazing!

 

 

26.10.2012

Sue & Robin Sykes, Holly, Rob, Alex, Karen, Mel & Steph

 

Wonderful weekend birthday extravaganza! The house was perfect for our needs. Quiet, restful, four lovely rooms and peaceful views – all we wanted. Thank you.

 

 

20.10.2012

Chloe Holloway

 

What a stunning house set in the most beautiful surroundings! Perfect settings for a surprise 30th Birthday! Everything in the house was perfect and spotless with such attention to detail. Marks tour was very informative and our needs were more than covered! We would love to visit in the summer months and perhaps swim in the river ☺ Thank you House on the Brooks Team x

 

 

12.10.2012

Rachel Hammett, Sharon Newman and friends.

 

Had the best weekend with my oldest best friends, been so relaxing, much laughter, this house has been perfect for us!! Thank you x

 

Fantastic time, Just what we all needed. Relaxation, laughter and comfort all of which we found here in a beautiful setting! Thank you. X

 

Amazing place! Would come back in a flash. Had so much fun and wherever you look there are interesting artifacts ands things to look at. View spectacular. Recommend the Odd Fellows in Pulborough and The White Hart (across country walk).

 

6.10.2012

Chloe Browitt, Chloe Fletcher, Julie Ferns and Caroline Ross

 

Wonderful view, very relaxing weekend had by all!

 

3.10.2012

Eric and Lorraine hockey

 

Best week of our lives. Amazing house, fantastic surroundings, will return soon xxx

27.9.2012

Eric Hockey Senior

 

Absolutely fantastic.

 

14.9.2012

Louise Dancy

 

Wonderful!

 

 

6.10.2011

 

Name: Diane Forzani

 

We stayed at House on the Brooks for 2 nights. This little hideaway is perfectly located to travel around Chichester and Bognor. It is absolutely delightful, obviously built with a lot of love and thought, immaculately clean, safe and a cosy place to relax in. We felt totally at home within minutes of arriving and it was lovely to meet Mark the owner who was only too pleased to answer any questions that we had. We were exceptionally lucky with the weather so were able to spend a lot of time in the grounds and we went for some lovely walks. We also had a disabled person in an electric wheelchair with us and the house was suitable for them to get around, inside and out.

 

Not only is the House exactly as described but Mark has gone out of his way to add little touches, which made the difference. We wouldn’t hesitate on recommending House on the Brooks and can’t wait to return!

 

 

8.8.2011

 

Name: Emily

 

Thank you for a fabulous weekend. What a perfect setting and venue to spend the weekend celebrating my birthday with friends!!

 

The communal space lends itself so well to socialising, and we spent some fab times all sat around the table eating, drinking, admiring the view and playing cards. The kitchen is well equipped, and whilst we did venture out to go for a lovely walk ending up in one of the many local pubs for a nice lunch, we chose to stay in at night using the well-equipped kitchen to cook up a storm.

 

My friends were even organised enough to bake a birthday cake in the oven, so I woke to the smell of baking which was amazing.

 

All in all a wonderful weekend, the only tricky thing was deciding who got to sleep in what room!

 

Thank you again, and I hope to be seeing you again soon!

 

 

3.8.2011

 

Name: Camilla & Steve

 

We have just returned from our stay at the House on the Brooks which we took to be near to family during a weekend of celebrations.

 

First of all, we would like to express our heartfelt thanks for your welcome and hospitality. The house was beautiful, unusual, intriguing, spacious and catered for our absolutely every need.

 

The setting on the brooks is magical and made for a real safe haven and calming retreat from the family mayhem for the duration of our stay.

 

We would recommend the house to anyone who wants a luxurious, rustic escape or to be hidden from the world... or indeed to anyone who wants a special time away with friends. The main living area is so homely with masses of room and the outdoor eating space is really lovely when the sun shines.

 

Next time I hope to find time to paint the views and swim in the river!

 

Thanks again,

 

Camilla & Steve

 

 

 

trip advisor hob